So much to do so little time…

Life has been hectic the last few months. Since my last post about having 3 children for a one night placement we have provided respite for another foster family. A sibling group of three ages 4, 3 and 19 mo. came and stayed a couple of nights and were such a blast to have! We are going to provide respite for oldest 2 again this weekend and looking forward to it immensely.

We were hoping to have some long term placements by now but that hasn’t happened yet. We are so ready to have children running around the house. I can’t begin to explain how much we enjoyed having those kids here. We just want to be parents! Some people thought I was nuts to take on that many kids under 4 but I assured them I was prepared and I was. Loved every minute of it!

We’ve decided that we are going to have to break down and get a mini-van. It is the only realistic thing to do if we are going to have up to 4 kids here. I’m just not a mini-van kind of person. I have never liked them. I’m an SUV kind of gal but I’m willing to sacrifice to have a family. We’ve been looking but having a hard time finding one in the price range we need that is still in good condition.

I’ve been working on some posts but never seem to have enough time to finish them. Hopefully, I’ll get back on track with posting soon! I miss being able to sit down and type out whatever is on my mind!

3 Responses

  1. I am so glad thet you are enjoying the kids that God sends you way! And I’m sure you are a blessing to them!

  2. Welcome to the world of the Mom Van!!

Leave a Reply

