Changes that came last night and left this morning…

We had 3 changes to be exact!!! They arrived about 9:30 last night.  It was a temporary one night placement but we found them to be precious!  It took a little while to get them settled down.  They needed baths and what few clothes they had needed washing so I was up until midnight running a load.  The case worker took them to school this morning, she was running late, which ran me late to work. If I had known where their school was I could have taken them.

We are praying that the Lord will provide and I will be able to quit work soon.  I don’t like public education or daycare but as long as the children we have are in the foster care system we will have to deal with that.  I would appreciate your prayers that we can get to our goal of being in a position for me to stay home as soon as possible.  It is likely going to take a several months but that is our ultimate goal.

Overall, the experience was  sad (for the children) exciting and a little scary for us all at the same time.  We weren’t sure how the kids would react to us and the dogs and cat but everything went very very well. Praise the Lord!    They loved the animals and they were very well behaved.  The case worker came to pick them up for school this morning and was going to find a longer term placement for them.

The next experience may not be as good, the kids may be more traumatized by being taken from their parents who knows.  Again, your prayers are requested as we continue on this journey!

I wish I could post pictures of  them but due to confidentiality, I am limited as to what I can tell you and show you without permission.  Once we are in the adoption process I’m sure I will be able to share more!

Until next time!

4 Responses

  1. Becki,

    God bless you for opening your home and heart to help those little kids. I am really proud of you and your husband for being willing to do that on a moments notice.

    You are a ray of sunshine in a troubled world!

  2. I am sure that God used you in that one small night with the kids!

    I know it is not your hearts desire to be in the public schools, but remember that God can use us anywhere, even where we might not want to be.

    I know that God used us time and time again to be salt and light.. There are LOTS of opportunities to give God glory, and we have also been in contact with many Christian teachers who have appreciated the support of our Moms in Touch prayer group.

    So, while you are there, be aware, and SHARE!
    I just made that up! LOL!

  3. This is the first time that I have been to your blog, but as a foster Mother myself I would like to congradulate you. Being a foster parent is one of the most rewarding experiances in life. There are times that your heart will break, too, but for me it is one of the best decisions I have ever made. I curently have a 5 year old and a 5 mo old. I have had the 5 year old for over a year, and the 5 mo old is his brother, he came straight from the hospital. If their Bio Mother continues the way she has, her parental rights will be terminated in Feb, and we will start the adoption process.

    • Thank you Grace for your encouragement. We are excited and hope to adopt some children around the ages that you have now. I check out your blog and I noticed that you are a Pastor’s wife also!

Leave a Reply

